education is key, sometimes ignorance is bliss

Here is my summary of learning. I do not think it needs any sort of special introduction. I have never done slam poetry before and it was definitely  outside of my comfort zone; however, I am pleased with the end result. I would love to hear any feedback!

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from all of you this semester,

Roxann

 

About roxannwaelchli

I launched this page for the ECMP355 class that will go towards my BEAD program from the University of Regina. I graduated last year with a BA in Religious Studies with a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I am a wife and a mom of 2 girls. Here I will be learning about all things techy, which is very out of my comfort zone! And I will also be blogging about my journey learning how to knit, and then teaching my 5 year old to knit too!
This entry was posted in Class Reflections, ECMP 455 winter 2017, learning project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to education is key, sometimes ignorance is bliss

  1. Ms. Parker says:

    Thank you so much for sharing your slam poetry video. Your words are so powerful and real, it really touched my heart…
    Although our class time has come to an end, I hope we will stay connected.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

