New Years Resolutions- 3 Goals for ECMP 455

I am back!

We had a wonderful holiday season filled with too much food, just the right amount of wine, and lots of love and gifts! We spent our Christmas with my husband’s parents out at their farm, we had a really good time. It was nice to keep it low key for a change!

Christmas at my house on December 22 2016 L-R Mike and Freya, Sandra (my stepmom), My Dad (Gary), Kali, and Alexsa (my sisters)

Christmas at my house on December 22 2016
L-R
Mike and Freya, Sandra (my stepmom), My Dad (Gary), Kali, and Alexsa (my sisters)

Christmas Eve at the Waelchlis

Christmas Eve at the Waelchlis

I am excited to get back into routine. My eldest daughter, Amilee, is back in Kindergarten, skating, and piano. She is working very hard for the ice show at the beginning of March and her piano festival at the end of March!

I feel like I really grew last semester with my knowledge of technology and I am eager to see what this semester has in store! There are a few things that I wish I would have done better last semester such as commenting on others blog posts and Tweeting. You can find my Twitter profile here!

This semester I have made some goals that I feel will be challenging but will help me become more involved and accountable. This document is meant to help me evaluate myself at the end of the semester.

Microsoft Word Document to help keep track of my weekly goals

My goals are to blog twice a week; once for the learning project and once for our class reflections; to tweet 5X a week; and to read and comment on 3 other classmates blogs.

Until next time,

Roxann

 

 

About roxannwaelchli

I launched this page for the ECMP355 class that will go towards my BEAD program from the University of Regina. I graduated last year with a BA in Religious Studies with a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I am a wife and a mom of 2 girls. Here I will be learning about all things techy, which is very out of my comfort zone! And I will also be blogging about my journey learning how to knit, and then teaching my 5 year old to knit too!
This entry was posted in introduction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

