Arm Knitting

There are so many arm knitting YouTube videos on the internet, I tried two different ones until I found this one to be the easiest.

wp-1474905494134.jpgI tried about 5 times on Saturday and then got very frustrated and gave up. The first two went through the steps very fast and my post-pregancy brain could not keep up. My husband however had no problem, he caught on to arm knitting quite quickly. This added to my frusteration. Why is he good at almost everything he tries? Even something like arm knitting that he will never use?!

To make the project easier, and for it go by faster, AND because I love her- I made my first scarf for my daughter. Amilee was so excited and

wp-1474905460625.jpg

My Saturday’s attempt at Amilee’s scarf

could not stop asking me when her scarf would be done; and when it was done she could not stop wearing it and telling me what a great job I did. Sunday morning, after having a terrible go on Saturday, I was able to sit down and make Amilee her scarf in about an hour.wp-1474905450472.png

Amilee is very excited to learn how to arm knit, and I am excited to teach her! I am not too sure how it will go, I need to try and make a full sized scarf (next blog!) and see how that goes. I need to quicken up my stitches and I am going to try and use the grey smaller yarn. Wish me luck! Until next time, Roxann

 

About roxannwaelchli

I launched this page for the ECMP355 class that will go towards my BEAD program from the University of Regina. I graduated last year with a BA in Religious Studies with a minor in Women and Gender Studies. I am a wife and a mom of 2 girls. Here I will be learning about all things techy, which is very out of my comfort zone! And I will also be blogging about my journey learning how to knit, and then teaching my 5 year old to knit too!
This entry was posted in learning project and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arm Knitting

  1. Pingback: Summary of my Learning Project! | Roxann Waelchli

Leave a Reply

